View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 4:24 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
 Problems installing OpenRPG on OS X 10.6 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:39 pm
Posts: 712
Post Re: Problems installing OpenRPG on OS X 10.6
I am honestly confused. That is an error I have seen when users tried using an older version of wxPython.

Would you be willing to try the Python and wxPython versions I have here: http://www.knowledgearcana.com/download-traipse ?

_________________
I ate your Death Knell.
The Traipse Movement
Please show your support for Traipse OpenRPG http://www.facebook.com/MadMathLabs
Send me Traipse OpenRPG Ideas, Bugs, Complaints, Praises here: https://getsatisfaction.com/mml


Mon Sep 19, 2011 7:07 pm
Profile YIM WWW

Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 4:58 pm
Posts: 69
Post Re: Problems installing OpenRPG on OS X 10.6
prof.ebral wrote:
I am honestly confused. That is an error I have seen when users tried using an older version of wxPython.

Would you be willing to try the Python and wxPython versions I have here: http://www.knowledgearcana.com/download-traipse ?


Turns out it was Python that needed to be updated, not wxPython.

I didn't really want to do that. Oh well, time will tell if that messes up any other python programs.

Thanks for the assistance!


G


Mon Sep 19, 2011 9:43 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 4:58 pm
Posts: 69
Post Re: Problems installing OpenRPG on OS X 10.6
Now I have a different problem, one that I have seen before, and one that I don't remember how to fix.

When I connect to the Blackstar server, I get the message:

Quote:
Image refused to load or URI did not reference a valid image: http://www.openrpg.com/images/maps/Lobby_image.png


... and Traipse hangs (spinning rainbow).

That map displays a black square in the upper corner with two arrows pointing in opposite directions with the caption "Fetching"

Just so you know, I get the same message when I run Traipse using Ubuntu via VirtualBox. The difference is: the black square displays a dodecahedron, the caption says "Failed", and the system doesn't hang.

Please remind me what has to be done to get the "Fetching" to time out or whatever!


Mon Sep 19, 2011 10:10 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.