View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Apr 29, 2024 5:25 am

Epic Level Adventures 

Post Epic Level Adventures
Hello everyone, names Dreadilis (email - Dreadilis@gmail.com) and i'm going to try running an epic campaign. I have 15+ years experience playing D&D and have run a Play-By-Post for a while, so when i found Openrpg it just seemed like the next step. Play will be done over Openrpg (Date and Time to be debated), I don't have alot of experience with the program but have already started putting npcs and monsters and some Descs into tree format, and my other flaws include horrible spelling and slow typing. With that said, i understand people have lives outside of the game but I am looking for people that will show up and stay and pay attention, so while I can overlook alot of flaws - only serious inquiries pls. But, I don't think too many people will take the time to make an epic char only to not play it... atleast I hope not anyway...

I do have some strange requirements

Races - No standard Races, with the exception of the Half-breed races, Min Ecl from race/template = 1
(the reason for this will be explained in the Setting post --- see below) Also, use of the savage species book may need to be approved, not so much the races but the templates.

Some minor changes to a few of the races -
Drow Males - Loose the Cha bonus, SR is calculated as 6 + 1/2 LvL (ECL = 1)
Hobgoblins (called MongrelMen) - +2Con, -2Cha additional stat mods, and Race counts as Goblin, Orc, and Human

Classes - While I do allow most 3.5 material some things just rub me the wrong way...