View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:14 am

Problems installing OpenRPG on OS X 10.6 

Post Problems installing OpenRPG on OS X 10.6
I am having some trouble installing OpenRPG on my Mac. I'm running OS X 10.6. I've already installed the latest Python and wxPython 2.8. After downloading OpenRPG, I opened start_client.py and got the following message:

#!/usr/bin/env python

import sys#!/usr/bin/env python

import sys
import os, os.path
import runpy

runpy.run_module('updater.gui', run_name='__main__', alter_sys=True)

import pyver
pyver.checkPyVersion()

from orpg.orpg_wx import *
import orpg.main
from orpg.tools.orpg_log import logger

if __name__ == "__main__":
os.chdir(os.path.abspath(os.path.dirname(sys.argv[0])))
if WXLOADED:
mainapp = orpg.main.orpgApp(0)
mainapp.MainLoop()
else:
logger.exception("You really really need wx!")

I have no experience using Terminal, and have no idea what any of this means. Like I said, I installed wxPython, so I don't know what happened. Any help would be awesome.

Sun Aug 01, 2010 3:46 am

Post Re: Problems installing OpenRPG on OS X 10.6
How did you get that message? That doesn't look like an error message as much as simply the first part of the file, start_client.py. What program is it that is creating that error?

Also try running the system_check.py and post the results of file openrpg_sysinfo.txt here please.

Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:32 pm

davidbyron wrote:
How did you get that message? That doesn't look like an error message as much as simply the first part of the file, start_client.py. What program is it that is creating that error?

Also try running the system_check.py and post the results of file openrpg_sysinfo.txt here please.

The program that gave me that message was IDLE. Opening system_check.py (again, default opening with IDLE) gives me the following:

import sys
import time
import platform
import wx
import orpg.orpg_version

class system_check: