View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:11 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Traipse won't appear 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 3:55 pm
Posts: 2
Post Traipse won't appear
When I click on my Traipse icon, I see the OpenRPG splash graphic appear on the screen, and then shortly thereafter the Traipse icon appears in my taskbar along the bottom of my screen, but the program itself does not appear. The more I click on the icon the more copies of Traipse appear in my taskbar, but the actual program fails to pop up. How do I fix this?

Thanks.


Sun Jul 24, 2011 3:18 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:39 pm
Posts: 712
Post Re: Traipse won't appear
Right click on it in the task bar ... choose minimize. Right click on it again ... chose maximize. Not sure why it does that.

_________________
I ate your Death Knell.
The Traipse Movement
Please show your support for Traipse OpenRPG http://www.facebook.com/MadMathLabs
Send me Traipse OpenRPG Ideas, Bugs, Complaints, Praises here: https://getsatisfaction.com/mml


Sun Jul 24, 2011 10:21 pm
Profile YIM WWW

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 3:55 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: Traipse won't appear
Thanks, but for some reason I don't have the options to minimize and maximize.. when I right click it has a window that says Recent (Traipse), and something called IDLE, and then and a choice to either pin or unpin from the taskbar, and then Close Window, which has me exit out of the program. I am running Windows 7.. are there any keyboard shortcuts I could use to min/max?

And then another issue I have is if the program crashes. It doesn't allow me to restart it without having to restart my whole computer. I open the Task Manager (Ctr+Alt+Del) and under Processes I look for the pythonw.exe, and when I try to launch Traipse the name immediately disappears from the list of processes... like the program closes the moment it is opened... any fixes for that?

Thanks.


Fri Jul 29, 2011 1:22 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:39 pm
Posts: 712
Post Re: Traipse won't appear
Sorry, the Windows 7 experience is new to me. I don't have a copy but my grandma does. You can do the same thing in task manager.

_________________
I ate your Death Knell.
The Traipse Movement
Please show your support for Traipse OpenRPG http://www.facebook.com/MadMathLabs
Send me Traipse OpenRPG Ideas, Bugs, Complaints, Praises here: https://getsatisfaction.com/mml


Fri Jul 29, 2011 2:09 pm
Profile YIM WWW
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:39 pm
Posts: 712
Post Re: Traipse won't appear
Questor wrote:
And then another issue I have is if the program crashes. It doesn't allow me to restart it without having to restart my whole computer. I open the Task Manager (Ctr+Alt+Del) and under Processes I look for the pythonw.exe, and when I try to launch Traipse the name immediately disappears from the list of processes... like the program closes the moment it is opened... any fixes for that?

Thanks.


You should open task manager, find all pythonw and python instances .. kill those, and then try again.

_________________
I ate your Death Knell.
The Traipse Movement
Please show your support for Traipse OpenRPG http://www.facebook.com/MadMathLabs
Send me Traipse OpenRPG Ideas, Bugs, Complaints, Praises here: https://getsatisfaction.com/mml


Fri Jul 29, 2011 2:11 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.